Erich
Burckhardt
Foundation
Site Map  |   Contact Us  |   Français  |   Deutsch  |

 

 

According to its charter, the main body of the Foundation is the Foundation Board, which can be composed of three to six members. The Board is in particular responsible for the operational activities of the Foundation. The current composition of Foundation Board is the following :

Nicolas Burckhardt Chairman
Edelgard Burckhardt Vice-Chairman
Michelle Addison Member
Timothy Laing Member

 

The second body of the Foundation is its legal auditor. The auditor is not only responsible for the audit of the annual accounts, but also controls the compliance of the Foundation's activities with the charter and with its goals.

Drys Fiduciaire SA Legal auditor

 

Moreover, the Foundation is submitted to the surveillance of the swiss Federal Department of Home Affairs (FDHA). The FDHA watches over the legal compliance of the Foundation. An annual activity report has to be submitted on yearly basis. This report is used by the FDHA to verify that the Foundation's activities remain within the boundaries outlined  in the charter.

Fondation
Erich
Burckhardt
Plan du Site  |   Contactez Nous  |   English  |   Deutsch  |

 

 

Selon ses statuts, l'organe principale de la Fondation est le Conseil de Fondation qui peut être composé de trois à six membres. Le Conseil de Fondation est responsable en particulier pour les activités opérationelles de la Fondation. Le Conseil de Fondation est actuellement compos des membres suivants :

Nicolas Burckhardt Président
Edelgard Burckhardt Vice-Présidente
Michelle Addison Membre
Timothy Laing Membre

 

Le deuxième organe de la Fondation est l'organe de révision. L'organe de révision n'est pas seulement responsable pour l'audit des comptes annuels mais contrôle également que les activités de la Fondation soient en accord avec ses statuts et ses buts.

Drys Fiduciaire SA Organe de révision

 

En outre la Fondation est soumise la surveillance du Département fédéral de l'intérieur helvétique. Celui-ci veille au respect des dispositions légales et contrôle annuellement les rapports de gestion de la Fondation. Le DFI vérifie en particulier que les activités de la Fondation restent dans les limites définies par les statuts.