Site Map  |   Contact Us  |   Français  |   Deutsch  |



The Foundation offers every year several scholarships for students from the province of Nova Scotia, or with a demonstrable strong tie to that province, who are in full-time post-secondary education (university, college, ...) and with a demonstrable financial need. The scholarship is awarded for one academic year, with the yearly amount of the scholarship varying between $1,100 and $2,700, depending on the specific circumstances and requirements of each applicant. Currently, the total worth of the scholarships offered each year amounts to $8,100.

The selection process is based on an overall assessment of each candidate, with a focus on the financial situation and the academic achievement of the applicant. In addition, the scholarship is intended primarily for students entering their first year of undergraduate studies or currently pursuing an undergraduate degree; for graduate and post-graduate students, exceptions may only be granted upon special justification of the financial need. Finally, the scholarship cannot be renewed automatically, but scholarship recipients are welcome to reapply for the next year (in a simplified procedure), for up to four years in a row.

More details regarding the application process can be found under "application". For the upcoming academic year (2015 - 2016), the deadline is April 30th, 2015.

For any question related to the scholarship or the application process, please do not hesitate to contact us via email or to use our contact form. We are looking forward hearing from you and answering any question you might have.

Erich
Burckhardt
Stiftung
Sitemap  |   Kontakt  |   English  |   Français  |

 

 

Die Stiftung bietet jedes Jahr mehrere Stipendien für Studierende aus der kanadischen Provinz Neu-Schottland an, welche eine vollzeit, post-sekundäre Ausbildung absolvieren (Universität, Fachhochschule oder ähnliches) und ein finanzielles Bedürfnis nachweisen können. Das Stipendium wird für ein Schuljahr vergeben, der jährliche Betrag des Stipendiums liegt zwischen $1,100 und $2,700, abhängig von den konkreten Umständen der Kandidatin oder des Kandidaten. Im Moment haben die jährlich angebotetenen Stipendien einen Gesamtwert von $8,100.

Der Auswahlprozess beruht auf einer ganzheitlichen Beurteilung jeder Kandidatin und jedes Kandidaten, mit einem speziellen Fokus auf die finanzielle Situation und den akademischen Leistungen der Kandidaten. Zusätzlich richtet sich das Stipendium in erster Linie an Studierenden, welche eine Bachelor-Ausbildung verfolgen und mit einer solchen Ausbildung anfangen werden; Studierende aus der Master-Stufe sowie Doktorierende können ausnahmsweise für eine Bewerbung zugelassen werden, sofern eine spezielle Rechtfertigung ihres finanziellen Bedürfnisses vorliegt. Schliesslich wird das Stipendium nicht automatisch verlängert, aber die Empfänger des Stipendiums können sich gerne fürs das folgende Jahr erneut bewerben (in einem vereinfachten Verfahren), bis zu vier Jahre hinter einander.

Nähere Informationen zu dem Bewerbungsverfahren entnehmen Sie bitten der französischen oder englishen Seite. Für das kommende Schuljahr (2015-2016) ist der Stichtag für die Einreichung einer Bewerbung der 30. April 2015.

Für Fragen zu dem Stipendium oder zum Bewerbungsverfahren stehen wir Ihnen jeder Zeit über Email oder über unser Kontaktformular gerne zur Verfügung.